4.98/5
New York Gastroenterology Associates -  - Gastroenterologist

New York Gastroenterology Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

85 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

New York Gastroenterology Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New York Gastroenterology Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Suhail S.
Submitted 08/25/16
As always, great advice and diagnosis.
Christina D.
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr. Miller & his staff are always patient and understanding... I've been with them since 2009 & have zero complaints!
Marcia H H.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr. Miller put me at ease right away. I loved that he took notes regarding my medical history and current condition...so rare nowadays. He took the time to present all treatment options with pros and cons, including research data. I felt respected and like an active participant in choosing an initial course of treatment. I am thankful my ENT referred me to Dr. Miller.
Moshe K.
Submitted 08/03/16
Great doctor, pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Miller explained everything to me clearly and put me at ease. I am glad i was referred to him.
Amy S.
Submitted 07/29/16
Very thorough and professional, great bedside manner. Listens to the patient.
Dale H.
Submitted 07/18/16
Dr. Miller was personable, professional and laid out the procedure in clear terms so I'd know what to expect.
Mohammad M.
Submitted 07/18/16
I had a great experience at Dr. Bamji's chamber. I found this doc a cordial and caring person.
DAVID A.
Submitted 07/16/16
Highly recommend!! A+++++. Doctor Dessi and Dr. AISENBERG have help me tremendously with my Ulcerative Collitis. I have been a patient for over 25 years with them. Any questions you can contact me at coacharonson1@aol,com
Isaac L.
Submitted 07/07/16
dr. desai is very attentive and open to new ideas and trying different medication. probiotic etc. he has a friendly personality.
Karen K.
Submitted 07/01/16
Dr Bamji is a caring, compassionate man and a very skilled Doctor. I would, and have, recommended him without hesitation!
SINGH P.
Submitted 06/23/16
Great experience. Very polite and he explains everything nicely.
Scott Mark B.
Submitted 06/14/16
Intelligent comprehensive heath care.
Carolynn F.
Submitted 05/17/16
Dr Desai was very professional , thorough and helpful. I have every confidence in him and I am pleased to have him as my gastroenterologist.
LAWRENCE B.
Submitted 05/12/16
FRIENDLY, EFFICIENT, REASSURING
Ilhwan Y.
Submitted 03/18/16
I had a great experience with Dr. Bamji who listened to my symptoms carefully and provided with his impression as well as explained diagnostic approach in detail. Dr. Bamji was very friendly and professional at the same time. I would highly recommend Dr. Bamji.
Hector M.
Submitted 03/18/16
Dr. Bamji and his team are absolutely awesome. My visit was great and I am very happy to have him working with me.
John T.
Submitted 03/16/16
I have been seeing Dr Aisenberg for fifteen years, through all kinds of physical and emotional ups and downs. He's an excellent doctor and gastroenterologist, but just as importantly he's a wonderful person - a gentle, kind, listening man, who partners with you in trying to find the best ways to deal with your medical issues.
Kilolo N.
Submitted 03/01/16
He was very pleasant and knowledgeable...... He made me feel like I was definetely in good hands.
Jon S.
Submitted 02/03/16
Dr. Bamji was extremely professional and made me feel comfortable during my appointment. He saw me on time, which was surprising for a 4:30pm time slot. He didn't jump to any conclusions, but is very confident with his troubleshooting method. I'm very happy about my visit and I highly recommend him.
Davie F.
Submitted 01/29/16
Office staff is terrific!

Insurance and BIlling

At NYGA, we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we are participate. If you do not see yours please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
CenterLight Healthcare
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
Health Republic
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
Location
New York Gastroenterology Associates
311 East 79th Street , Suite 2A
Upper East Side

New York , NY 10075
Phone: 646-758-6239
Fax: 212-996-6677
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-758-6239