Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

New York Gastroenterology Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

100 total reviews

New York Gastroenterology Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 100 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New York Gastroenterology Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachel H.
Submitted 12/21/16
I have been seeing Dr. Miller for close to 17 years. He is the best doctor I know. He is helpful, responsive and available. When I have concerns or questions, he makes the time to connect with me so we can go over anything I want to talk about. He is thorough and helpful in his examinations and discussions. I have annual colonoscopies and even though it is not the most pleasant procedure, it is always good to see him and I feel confident that I am in his hands. I give him the highest recommendation.
Karen R.
Submitted 12/08/16
Such a nice experience.
Gemma B.
Submitted 12/03/16
Excellent!
Marilynn P.
Submitted 12/02/16
Dr. Bamji was very knowledgeable and able to articulate what my issues were. He made me feel very comfortable. In fact, I felt my fears of gastroenterlogist testing diminishing as he spoke. Most importantly, his staff and colleagues were as patient and kind as he.
Brenda S.
Submitted 12/01/16
Thank you for a friendly and smooth running first interview.
Nancy K.
Submitted 10/27/16
Dr. Desai was thoughtful, helpful and had some suggestion that are worth trying to get symptoms to subside.
Kristin R.
Submitted 09/27/16
Professional and personable A winning combination Inspires trust Caring
Joseph E.
Submitted 09/25/16
Great advisor; always takes his time to explain and encourages patient questions.
Amber G.
Submitted 09/22/16
Everything was great at the office. But I got three separate text messages and emails, along with a voicemail leading up to the appointment asking me to confim- even after I had immediately replied "confirmed" via text when I got the first reach out. Once the patient confirms, no more messages should be sent until the day-of or day-before reminder.
Chris S.
Submitted 09/15/16
Great doctor! Very thorough and careful. He's very good at explaining his thought process.
Akilah R.
Submitted 09/09/16
Very professional, nice and takes time to respond after the appointment. He also obtained lab work which was great. He also helps if needed in the office which is really good because most providers do not do that.
Jeremy B.
Submitted 09/08/16
Wonderful doctor who my wife and I felt very comfortable with, and who we look fwd to having a long professional relationship with. Thank you, Dr. Bamji.
Agatha Florence J.
Submitted 09/03/16
An overall positive experience; pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient staff. They are attentive and responsive to questions and patients needs. Dr. Bamji is terrific; he puts you at ease and is a good listener, he is thorough, provides needed referrals and helps you explore options and next steps. He is compassionate and caring, explains test results and diagnosis in a clear and understandable way and takes time to respond to your questions and concerns.
Lauren C.
Submitted 09/01/16
Great experience all around.
Isaac L.
Submitted 08/25/16
pleasant and to the point.
Suhail S.
Submitted 08/25/16
As always, great advice and diagnosis.
Christina D.
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr. Miller & his staff are always patient and understanding... I've been with them since 2009 & have zero complaints!
Marcia H H.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr. Miller put me at ease right away. I loved that he took notes regarding my medical history and current condition...so rare nowadays. He took the time to present all treatment options with pros and cons, including research data. I felt respected and like an active participant in choosing an initial course of treatment. I am thankful my ENT referred me to Dr. Miller.
Moshe K.
Submitted 08/03/16
Great doctor, pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Miller explained everything to me clearly and put me at ease. I am glad i was referred to him.
Amy S.
Submitted 07/29/16
Very thorough and professional, great bedside manner. Listens to the patient.

Insurance and BIlling

At NYGA, we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we are participate. If you do not see yours please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
GHI
Health First
HIP
Local 1199
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare