Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

New York Gastroenterology Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

93 total reviews

New York Gastroenterology Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New York Gastroenterology Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joseph E.
Submitted 09/25/16
Great advisor; always takes his time to explain and encourages patient questions.
Amber G.
Submitted 09/22/16
Everything was great at the office. But I got three separate text messages and emails, along with a voicemail leading up to the appointment asking me to confim- even after I had immediately replied "confirmed" via text when I got the first reach out. Once the patient confirms, no more messages should be sent until the day-of or day-before reminder.
Chris S.
Submitted 09/15/16
Great doctor! Very thorough and careful. He's very good at explaining his thought process.
Akilah R.
Submitted 09/09/16
Very professional, nice and takes time to respond after the appointment. He also obtained lab work which was great. He also helps if needed in the office which is really good because most providers do not do that.
Jeremy B.
Submitted 09/08/16
Wonderful doctor who my wife and I felt very comfortable with, and who we look fwd to having a long professional relationship with. Thank you, Dr. Bamji.
Agatha Florence J.
Submitted 09/03/16
An overall positive experience; pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient staff. They are attentive and responsive to questions and patients needs. Dr. Bamji is terrific; he puts you at ease and is a good listener, he is thorough, provides needed referrals and helps you explore options and next steps. He is compassionate and caring, explains test results and diagnosis in a clear and understandable way and takes time to respond to your questions and concerns.
Lauren C.
Submitted 09/01/16
Great experience all around.
Isaac L.
Submitted 08/25/16
pleasant and to the point.
Suhail S.
Submitted 08/25/16
As always, great advice and diagnosis.
Christina D.
Submitted 08/16/16
Dr. Miller & his staff are always patient and understanding... I've been with them since 2009 & have zero complaints!
Marcia H H.
Submitted 08/04/16
Dr. Miller put me at ease right away. I loved that he took notes regarding my medical history and current condition...so rare nowadays. He took the time to present all treatment options with pros and cons, including research data. I felt respected and like an active participant in choosing an initial course of treatment. I am thankful my ENT referred me to Dr. Miller.
Moshe K.
Submitted 08/03/16
Great doctor, pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Miller explained everything to me clearly and put me at ease. I am glad i was referred to him.
Amy S.
Submitted 07/29/16
Very thorough and professional, great bedside manner. Listens to the patient.
Dale H.
Submitted 07/18/16
Dr. Miller was personable, professional and laid out the procedure in clear terms so I'd know what to expect.
Mohammad M.
Submitted 07/18/16
I had a great experience at Dr. Bamji's chamber. I found this doc a cordial and caring person.
DAVID A.
Submitted 07/16/16
Highly recommend!! A+++++. Doctor Dessi and Dr. AISENBERG have help me tremendously with my Ulcerative Collitis. I have been a patient for over 25 years with them. Any questions you can contact me at coacharonson1@aol,com
Isaac L.
Submitted 07/07/16
dr. desai is very attentive and open to new ideas and trying different medication. probiotic etc. he has a friendly personality.
Karen K.
Submitted 07/01/16
Dr Bamji is a caring, compassionate man and a very skilled Doctor. I would, and have, recommended him without hesitation!
SINGH P.
Submitted 06/23/16
Great experience. Very polite and he explains everything nicely.
Scott Mark B.
Submitted 06/14/16
Intelligent comprehensive heath care.

Insurance and BIlling

At NYGA, we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we are participate. If you do not see yours please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
HIP
Local 1199
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare