Testimonials & Reviews

4.98/5

New York Gastroenterology Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

93 total reviews

New York Gastroenterology Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 93 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New York Gastroenterology Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Beverly F.
Submitted 05/26/19
Dr. Desai is an absolutely outstanding physician/specialist and I would recommend him to any prospective new patients free of any reservations. I always recommend him to family and friends, and he helped me fully resolve an ongoing issue. He has an excellent bedside manner, listens to you, and answers all of your questions thoroughly and free of any judgment. He's highly skilled and his level of care and expertise are unparalleled. His staff are also lovely and incredibly friendly. Thank you, Dr. Desai!
Maureen C.
Submitted 03/22/19
Last month I had a routine colonoscopy performed by Dr. James Aisenberg. My level of trust in him and his team remains exceeding high based on his skill, knowledge and caring approach. He has been my doctor since the mid 1990s. I recently recommended Dr. Aisenberg to a friend of mine who was understandably anxious about the procedure. My friend also developed a high level of confidence with Dr. Aisenberg and the entire team at the facility. They are excellent!
LUANNE G.
Submitted 03/19/19
Dr. Iroku is patient, kind, and knowledgeable.
Ann T.
Submitted 03/06/19
Dr. Bamji treated & helped my Mom for her symptoms of acid reflux, delayed swallowing, heartburn and nausea. He is not only an efficient & kind doctor with good bedside manner, but also very keen. After assessing my Mom's overall health, I appreciated that he sent her for an esophagram instead of an endoscopy. He then zero'd in on the issue & she felt immediately better w/the oral meds he prescribed. Excellent doctor & would highly recommend!!!!
Jennifer F.
Submitted 02/25/19
Dr. Miller is great. I had a very good experience! He explains everything and he’s nice!
Padamyar W.
Submitted 02/19/19
The doctor as well as nurses are excellent.
Catie C.
Submitted 02/18/19
I would recommend Dr. Frado to anyone having GI issues. She's very caring and knowledgeable. She listens to my concerns and takes the time to discuss treatment options. She is pretty punctual as well. I really trust her as my doctor.
Isaiah H.
Submitted 01/18/19
I saw two outside specialists and my symptoms weren’t well controlled. Dr. Iroku was able to diagnose the problem and treat it immediately.
Alejandro T.
Submitted 12/12/18
Very friendly everyone
Eric F.
Submitted 10/25/18
Great
Laura Y.
Submitted 10/20/18
Dr. Aisenberg was extremely nice, professional. The office staff were also very helpful and organized.
Yexeber C.
Submitted 09/21/18
Great doctor, takes a the time go over your medical history, come up with new health plan if needed to keep you in the nest health possible.
Michelle H.
Submitted 09/08/18
Dr. Frado is great. She didn't rush me out and was on time for my appointment.
Maryann P.
Submitted 08/07/18
very thorough and great bedside manners.
Michael M.
Submitted 06/26/18
Very smart and friendly. Felt very comfortable.
Avi B.
Submitted 06/12/18
Very caring and goes the extra mile for his patients
Paul D.
Submitted 06/02/18
Great experience.
Deborah J.
Submitted 05/31/18
Dr. Aisenberg is great
Simon M.
Submitted 05/24/18
Dr. Frado was exactly the doctor I needed to see at the right time. Patient, friendly, listened to everything I had to say, and gave excellent feedback and a plan for next steps. I would recommend her without hesitation.
Emily F.
Submitted 05/03/18
Dr. Bamji has been my physician for more than five years. He is a top-notch physician, consummate professional, and a relentless patient advocate. Over the last year, Dr. Bamji coordinated my care during a complex illness and his diligence and devotion literally saved my life. Dr. Bamji is the best of the best and I plan to remain under his care regardless of where my life takes me.

Insurance and BIlling

At NYGA, we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we are participate. If you do not see yours please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
HIP
Local 1199
MagnaCare
Medicare
Metroplus
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare