4.99/5
New York Gastroenterology Associates -  - Gastroenterologist

New York Gastroenterology Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

74 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

New York Gastroenterology Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 74 reviews with an average rating of 4.99 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New York Gastroenterology Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Emily F.
Submitted 05/03/18
Dr. Bamji has been my physician for more than five years. He is a top-notch physician, consummate professional, and a relentless patient advocate. Over the last year, Dr. Bamji coordinated my care during a complex illness and his diligence and devotion literally saved my life. Dr. Bamji is the best of the best and I plan to remain under his care regardless of where my life takes me.
Sarah F.
Submitted 04/25/18
great experience
Linda B.
Submitted 04/19/18
Dr. Laura Frado was great -- a good listener, patient and very professional. She also impressed me with her knowledge of my malady, and how to treat it.
Jessica G.
Submitted 04/06/18
Everyone was extremely friendly and patient. Thank you!
Rodrigo B.
Submitted 03/22/18
Dr Desai was a great doctor and I will definitely recommend him to my friends. Thank you.
LIDIA D.
Submitted 03/07/18
Dr. Frado listen to you and any concerns you have. She always answers my questions. And gives me ease. I don’t have a pcp I just go here for my 1 medical concern and always leave happy.
Brian P.
Submitted 02/07/18
An awesome experience. Hoping to continue improving.
Sandra S.
Submitted 02/01/18
Dr. Neville Bamai is the MOST amazing, caring and compassionate physician! I’m very lucky to have found him! Highly recommend him!! If it was up to me he deserve 10+⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Benjamin H.
Submitted 01/29/18
Dr. Miller was knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful. He explained the reasons for my treatment decisions clearly and answered all of my questions. A great visit!
Nicholas L.
Submitted 01/11/18
Dr Aisenberg is always very thorough and pleasant
Abhishek R.
Submitted 01/03/18
Awesome
Jose C.
Submitted 12/28/17
Dr. Bamji"s office is a well oiled machine. His boutique is an all hands on deck scenario. His staff is has terrific customer service. They are very helpful in assisting patient's with the paperwork process and scheduling. Dr Bamji is witty, friendly and very focused on getting his patients on the right path. I travel 70 miles (140 round trip) for his appointments. It beats the run around I get from larger one stop shop hospitals.
Kellie M.
Submitted 11/17/17
As a new patient you never know what to expect. I found the staff to be friendly and efficient. Meeting with Dr. Aisenberg was a pleasure: he was professional, knowledgeable, and sympathetic.
Edward P.
Submitted 09/20/17
Dr Desai is kind and caring. He actually listens to you. I've recommended him to my friends
Marina H.
Submitted 09/11/17
Dr. Bamji is an amazing doctor. He has great credentials and is highly regarded by my physician friend as well as my own internist. Although I don't choose my doctors based on bed side manner, in a happy stroke of luck, I find that Dr. Bamji is a top notch professional with an amazing bedside manner. He is always in a good mood and very attentive despite having a very busy office. He is the only doctor that was ever able to relieve my symptoms so I always trust his judgement. Dr. Bamji sets the standard for how a doctor should be with regard to competence, quality of medical care, and also compassion. I have and will continue to recommend him to my friends and colleagues.
Cristin C.
Submitted 08/24/17
Timely and everyone was very friendly! Dr. Miller was also very thorough.
Jennifer L.
Submitted 07/21/17
Dr. Bamji represents the kind of doctor most patients (myself included) spend years searching for: a doctor who listens to you. He is one of the first doctors who actually took my decades-long discomfort seriously and helped me get to the root of my GI problems (a life-threatening condition). He continues to make himself readily available and ensures that all my questions and concerns are heard. He has a wonderful bedside manner that has definitely helped put my mind at ease over the past year of my care with him. I could not recommend Dr. Bamji and the entire NYGA practice enough.
Anna G.
Submitted 06/10/17
Very caring
Alicia C.
Submitted 05/01/17
Thorough visits and felt very comfortable talking Dr. Miller.
Teresa H.
Submitted 04/29/17
Dr Bamji is a smart and kind physician. I recommend him highly

Insurance and BIlling

At NYGA, we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we are participate. If you do not see yours please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
CenterLight Healthcare
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
Health Republic
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
Location
New York Gastroenterology Associates
311 East 79th Street , Suite 2A
Upper East Side

New York , NY 10075
Phone: 646-758-6239
Fax: 212-996-6677
Office Hours

Get in touch

646-758-6239

New York Gastroenterology Associates
311 East 79th Street
Suite 2A
New York , NY 10075