5/5
New York Gastroenterology Associates -  - Gastroenterologist

New York Gastroenterology Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

50 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

New York Gastroenterology Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New York Gastroenterology Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 02/16/17
Dr Miller is always available, attentive and extraordinarily competent
Submitted 01/31/17
Dr. Miller was extremely helpful and thoroughly explained the science behind my treatment options, which allowed me to make an informed choice about the next phase of my treatment. I appreciate the time he takes to make sure I get the information I need to make the best choices possible about my health.
Submitted 01/30/17
Appointment was on time. Office staff was pleasant and professional. I was confident with the Doctor's knowledge and treatment.
Submitted 01/26/17
On time very good reception great experience
Submitted 01/26/17
Great doctor
Submitted 01/24/17
Dr. Neville Bamji is one of the best physicians I have ever had, very humble and down to earth. And seems to actually care for his patients.
Submitted 01/19/17
Very knowledgeable and friendly, I feel better already
Submitted 01/06/17
Excellent experience with Dr. Bamji -- I felt immediately comfortable and at home. He is engaging, friendly, encouraging, knowledgeable, and clearly invested in his patients' wellness. Pretty much everything you'd want in a doctor. Highly recommended.
Submitted 01/02/17
Efficient, well organized office. Dr. Aisenberg wonderful Doctor.
Submitted 12/29/16
Incredible!!! The best doctor I have met in the 5 years that I have lived in this city. Amazing bed side manner, compassionate, patient, and knowledgeable. So glad I was recommended to see him!
Submitted 12/21/16
I have been seeing Dr. Miller for close to 17 years. He is the best doctor I know. He is helpful, responsive and available. When I have concerns or questions, he makes the time to connect with me so we can go over anything I want to talk about. He is thorough and helpful in his examinations and discussions. I have annual colonoscopies and even though it is not the most pleasant procedure, it is always good to see him and I feel confident that I am in his hands. I give him the highest recommendation.
Submitted 12/08/16
Such a nice experience.
Submitted 12/03/16
Excellent!
Submitted 12/02/16
Dr. Bamji was very knowledgeable and able to articulate what my issues were. He made me feel very comfortable. In fact, I felt my fears of gastroenterlogist testing diminishing as he spoke. Most importantly, his staff and colleagues were as patient and kind as he.
Submitted 12/01/16
Thank you for a friendly and smooth running first interview.
Submitted 10/27/16
Dr. Desai was thoughtful, helpful and had some suggestion that are worth trying to get symptoms to subside.
Submitted 09/27/16
Professional and personable A winning combination Inspires trust Caring
Submitted 09/25/16
Great advisor; always takes his time to explain and encourages patient questions.
Submitted 09/22/16
Everything was great at the office. But I got three separate text messages and emails, along with a voicemail leading up to the appointment asking me to confim- even after I had immediately replied "confirmed" via text when I got the first reach out. Once the patient confirms, no more messages should be sent until the day-of or day-before reminder.
Submitted 09/15/16
Great doctor! Very thorough and careful. He's very good at explaining his thought process.

Insurance and BIlling

At NYGA, we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we are participate. If you do not see yours please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
CenterLight Healthcare
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
Health Republic
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
Location
New York Gastroenterology Associates
311 East 79th Street , Suite 2A
Upper East Side

New York , NY 10075
Phone: 646-758-6239
Fax: 212-996-6677
Office Hours

Get in touch

jenniferperez@nyga.md
646-758-6239

New York Gastroenterology Associates
311 East 79th Street
Suite 2A
New York , NY 10075