4.98/5
New York Gastroenterology Associates -  - Gastroenterologist

New York Gastroenterology Associates

Gastroenterologists located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

58 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

New York Gastroenterology Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about New York Gastroenterology Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Submitted 07/21/17
Dr. Bamji represents the kind of doctor most patients (myself included) spend years searching for: a doctor who listens to you. He is one of the first doctors who actually took my decades-long discomfort seriously and helped me get to the root of my GI problems (a life-threatening condition). He continues to make himself readily available and ensures that all my questions and concerns are heard. He has a wonderful bedside manner that has definitely helped put my mind at ease over the past year of my care with him. I could not recommend Dr. Bamji and the entire NYGA practice enough.
Submitted 06/10/17
Very caring
Submitted 05/01/17
Thorough visits and felt very comfortable talking Dr. Miller.
Submitted 04/29/17
Dr Bamji is a smart and kind physician. I recommend him highly
Submitted 04/04/17
Dr. Desai was extremely attentive and professional. I felt as though I had the opportunity to ask all of my questions and he took the time to really listen to my symptoms. Looking forward to working with him as my gastroenterologist.
Submitted 03/25/17
Dr Aisenberg is a very capable, thoughtful physician, with a nice manner. He is responsive to any follow up questions or issues I have had. I highly recommend him.
Submitted 03/17/17
I found Dr. Bamji to be kind, articulate and very understanding. I left my appointment feeling a great sense of relief in knowing that I am in great hands. I will definitely be recommending him and NYGA to friends and family.
Submitted 03/14/17
I have had several colonoscopies over the past 25 years with NYGA. I have always been amazed at how well I am treated, by the reception staff and the anesthesiologists, to the gastroenterologists. My favorite MD, although they are all great, is Dr. Miller. He has such a wonderful way of connecting with patients, and he has a sense of humor and a true sense of warmth. He is brilliant and recently was able to heal an ulcer that I had in a few months time. I have a strong family history of colon cancer and frequently have polyps removed during my colonoscopy. He always reports to me, after the procedure, with a personal phone call to let me know if the removed polyps were benign or pre cancerous. I was recommended to New York Gastroenterologists and I must say, that they provide me with the highest level of care and respect. I have recommended friends and relatives to NYGA and several MD's that I know are also patients. Dr. Miller will give you the time you need to talk, wether during an office visit, or a procedure.
Submitted 02/16/17
Dr Miller is always available, attentive and extraordinarily competent
Submitted 01/31/17
Dr. Miller was extremely helpful and thoroughly explained the science behind my treatment options, which allowed me to make an informed choice about the next phase of my treatment. I appreciate the time he takes to make sure I get the information I need to make the best choices possible about my health.
Submitted 01/30/17
Appointment was on time. Office staff was pleasant and professional. I was confident with the Doctor's knowledge and treatment.
Submitted 01/26/17
On time very good reception great experience
Submitted 01/26/17
Great doctor
Submitted 01/24/17
Dr. Neville Bamji is one of the best physicians I have ever had, very humble and down to earth. And seems to actually care for his patients.
Submitted 01/19/17
Very knowledgeable and friendly, I feel better already
Submitted 01/06/17
Excellent experience with Dr. Bamji -- I felt immediately comfortable and at home. He is engaging, friendly, encouraging, knowledgeable, and clearly invested in his patients' wellness. Pretty much everything you'd want in a doctor. Highly recommended.
Submitted 01/02/17
Efficient, well organized office. Dr. Aisenberg wonderful Doctor.
Submitted 12/29/16
Incredible!!! The best doctor I have met in the 5 years that I have lived in this city. Amazing bed side manner, compassionate, patient, and knowledgeable. So glad I was recommended to see him!
Submitted 12/21/16
I have been seeing Dr. Miller for close to 17 years. He is the best doctor I know. He is helpful, responsive and available. When I have concerns or questions, he makes the time to connect with me so we can go over anything I want to talk about. He is thorough and helpful in his examinations and discussions. I have annual colonoscopies and even though it is not the most pleasant procedure, it is always good to see him and I feel confident that I am in his hands. I give him the highest recommendation.
Submitted 12/08/16
Such a nice experience.

Insurance and BIlling

At NYGA, we accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we are participate. If you do not see yours please call our office to see how we can help.

Aetna
Affinity Health Plan
CenterLight Healthcare
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis Care (NY)
GHI
Health First
Health Republic
HIP
MagnaCare
Medicare
Oscar Health Insurance Co.
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UnitedHealthcare
Location
New York Gastroenterology Associates
311 East 79th Street , Suite 2A
Upper East Side

New York , NY 10075
Phone: 646-758-6239
Fax: 212-996-6677
Office Hours

Get in touch

jenniferperez@nyga.md
646-758-6239

New York Gastroenterology Associates
311 East 79th Street
Suite 2A
New York , NY 10075